The Spider and the Web: A Crowdsourcing Experiment

If you read your blog posts on the same day they’re written, please join in later today for an experiment in scholarly crowdsourcing. I’ll be posting a historical mystery on this blog at exactly 3pm Eastern/Noon Pacific/20:00 GMT on Thursday, April 16, 2009, and will be linking to it from Twitter. I’ll be asking my followers on Twitter and blog subscribers to see if they can figure out what an unusual object is within one hour. You can follow the crowdsourced analysis live on Twitter, or find the results in this space in a day or two.

7 thoughts on “The Spider and the Web: A Crowdsourcing Experiment

  1. Pingback: Scholarly Crowdsourcing: Twitter Does History | David S. Bill IV

  2. Pingback: Dan Cohen’s Digital Humanities Blog » Blog Archive » The Spider and the Web: Results

  3. Pingback: The Mobile Historian « history-ing

  4. Pingback: “Tweaching” with Twitter « Digital Pedagog

  5. Pingback: The 3 Me’s, and the Digital Environmental Dissertation | Ant, Spider, Bee

  6. Pingback: Hashtags, the 3 Me’s, and the Digital Environmental Dissertation | GoatRock Research

  7. Pingback: The 3 Me’s and the Digital Environmental Dissertation | Ant, Spider, Bee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *